TWO ORAL COMMUNICATION AWARDS
Lydie 2016.jpg

Lydie DEBAIZE

CNRS UMR6290, IGDR, Rennes

Two hematopoietic transcription factors, RUNX1 and FUBP1, control jointly the expression of c-KIT oncogene in pre-B lymphoblasts

 

“We are interested in the mechanisms involved in controlling the transcriptional activity of RUNX1, a key transcription factor in hematopoiesis. To date, we are the first to link RUNX1, a new functional cooperator essential for the self-renewal of hematopoietic stem cells, and an oncogene involved in cell proliferation. "

prix 2016.jpg

Chritel FREITAS

INSERM UMR1126, Saint-Louis, Paris

Impact of a gain-of-function mutation of Cxcr4 on hematopoiesis in mice

 

"By using a mouse model carrying a gain in function of Cxcr4, a mutation found in patients with WHIM syndrome, our study has highlighted a crucial role in the desensitization of Cxcr4 in maintaining the quiescence / cell cycle balance. murine hematopoietic strains (ST-HSC) as well as in their differentiation into multipotent then lymphoid progenitors. "

 

TWO ORAL COMMUNICATION AWARDS
prix 2016.jpg

Hassan DATIK

CNRS UMR 7292, LNOx team, Tours

Study of NADPH oxidases in acute myeloid leukemia

 

“The homeostasis of reactive oxygen species (ROS), modulated by oxidizing and antioxidant systems, is crucial in acute myeloid leukemia (AML). We have characterized the expression and functioning of NADPH oxidases (NOX) in LAMs and have shown that their overall activity is important for the production of ROS as well as the proliferation of these cells. "

prix 2016.jpg

Anissa GUILLEMIN

LBMC ; CNRS, ENS, INRA, Lyon

Drugs modulating stochastic gene expression affect the erythroid differentiation process

 

“We are studying the role of stochasticity in gene expression on the erythrocyte differentiation process. My project consists in experimentally modifying this variability with drugs. We were able to show, by an approach coupling mathematical modeling and experimental data, that by homogenizing the expression of genes between each cell, we did affect their ability to differentiate. "

DEUX PRIX DE COMMUNICATION ORALE
Lydie 2016.jpg

Lydie DEBAIZE

CNRS UMR6290, IGDR, Rennes

Two hematopoietic transcription factors, RUNX1 and FUBP1, control jointly the expression of c-KIT oncogene in pre-B lymphoblasts

« Nous nous intéressons aux mécanismes impliqués dans le contrôle de l’activité transcriptionnelle de RUNX1, un facteur de transcription clé de l’hématopoïèse. A ce jour, nous sommes les premiers à faire le lien entre RUNX1, un nouveau coopérateur fonctionnel essentiel pour l’auto-renouvèlement des cellules souches hématopoïétiques, et un oncogène impliqué dans la prolifération des cellules. »

prix 2016.jpg

Chritel FREITAS

INSERM UMR1126, Saint-Louis, Paris

Impact of a gain-of-function mutation of Cxcr4 on hematopoiesis in mice

 

« En utilisant un modèle murin portant une mutation gain de fonction de Cxcr4, mutation retrouvée chez les patients atteints du Syndrome WHIM, notre étude a mis en évidence un rôle crucial de la désensibilisation de Cxcr4 dans le maintien de la balance quiescence/cycle des cellules souches hématopoïétiques murines (ST-HSC) ainsi que dans leur différenciation en progéniteurs multipotents puis lymphoïdes. »

 

DEUX PRIX DE POSTERS
prix 2016.jpg

Hassan DATIK

CNRS UMR 7292, LNOx team, Tours

Etude des NADPH oxydases dans les leucémies aiguës myéloides

« L’homéostasie des espèces réactives de l’oxygène (ROS), modulée par les systèmes oxydants et antioxydants, est cruciale dans les leucémies aigües myéloïdes (LAM). Nous avons caractérisé l’expression et le fonctionnement des NADPH oxydases (NOX) dans les LAM et montré que leur activité globale est importante pour la production des ROS ainsi que la prolifération de ces cellules. »

prix 2016.jpg

Anissa GUILLEMIN

LBMC ; CNRS, ENS, INRA, Lyon

Drugs modulating stochastic gene expression affect the erythroid differentiation process

« Nous étudions le rôle de la stochasticité de l'expression des gènes sur le processus de différenciation érythrocytaire. Mon projet consiste à modifier expérimentalement cette variabilité avec des drogues. Nous avons pû montrer, par une approche couplant modélisation mathématique et données expérimentales, qu'en homogénéisant l'expression des gènes entre chaque cellule, nous affections bien leur capacité à se différencier. »